Friends as well as family members might be well-meaning when they make a decision to share little items of info, and even a photo, on your Facebook timeline. Unfortunately, these messages can share individual information without your specific authorization.
The most convenient service is to unfriend somebody who shares too much, yet that can be ... awkward when it's a family member or buddy. Rather, check out these 2 alternatives for maintaining information you don't want shared off your timeline.
Hide Profile On Facebook
Quit others from uploading to your timeline
If you 'd like to maintain anybody from posting on your timeline at all, click the menu in the top right-hand corner as well as head to Settings. On the left, select Timeline and Tagging, after that you'll see an alternative labeled "Who can post on your timeline?" If you change this setting to "Only Me" no person will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to "Friends".
Adjustment who can view your timeline
Preventing all blog posts to your timeline is a bit extreme, so you might just wish to restrict who can view the posts shared on it rather. In the exact same Settings > Timeline and Tagging menu, you'll want to change the setting beside "Who can see what others post on your timeline?" This option allows a bit a lot more flexibility, since you can grant a specific group accessibility to view your timeline.
Has any individual you're buddies with on Facebook shared something they should not carry your timeline? Share your story in the remarks.