Friends as well as family members may be well-meaning when they choose to share little items of details, or perhaps a picture, on your Facebook timeline. However, these articles could share individual info without your specific permission.
The most convenient option is to unfriend a person that shares way too much, however that can be ... unpleasant when it's a family member or close friend. Instead, take a look at these 2 options for keeping information you do not desire shared off your timeline.
Hide My Profile On Facebook
Stop others from uploading to your timeline
If you 'd like to keep anyone from uploading on your timeline at all, click the menu in the top right-hand edge and visit Settings. On the left, select Timeline and Tagging, then you'll see an option labeled "Who can post on your timeline?" If you transform this setting to "Only Me" no person will have the ability to create on your wall unless you toggle it back to "Friends".
Modification who can view your timeline
Stopping all messages to your timeline is a bit severe, so you may simply wish to limit that could watch the messages shared on it instead. In the exact same Settings > Timeline and Tagging menu, you'll intend to adjust the setting next to "Who can see what others post on your timeline?" This choice permits a little bit more adaptability, due to the fact that you could give a particular group access to view your timeline.
Has anybody you're pals with on Facebook shared something they shouldn't carry your timeline? Share your story in the comments.