Friends as well as loved ones could be well-meaning when they decide to share little items of information, or perhaps a photo, on your Facebook timeline. Regrettably, these posts could share personal details without your explicit approval.
The simplest service is to unfriend a person that shares way too much, but that can be ... awkward when it's a relative or close friend. Instead, take a look at these two choices for keeping information you don't want shared off your timeline.
How To Hide My Profile In Facebook
Quit others from uploading to your timeline
If you would love to keep anybody from publishing on your timeline in all, click on the menu in the leading right-hand corner as well as head to Settings. On the left, pick Timeline and Tagging, after that you'll see a choice identified "Who can post on your timeline?" If you alter this readying to "Only Me" no person will certainly be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to "Friends".
Modification who can view your timeline
Stopping all blog posts to your timeline is a little bit severe, so you could just wish to restrict that can check out the posts shared on it rather. In the very same Settings > Timeline and Tagging menu, you'll wish to adjust the establishing alongside "Who can see what others post on your timeline?" This alternative allows a little bit much more versatility, due to the fact that you can approve a certain group accessibility to view your timeline.
Has any individual you're buddies with on Facebook shared something they should not have on your timeline? Share your story in the comments.